Buy Tickets

2014-2015 Season Announced!

Join Lexington Symphony in 2014–2015 as it celebrates its 20-year anniversary! Programming for this landmark season features music from around the world, including works by renowned Estonian composer Arvo Pärt, a collaborative performance with New World Chorale of English composer Sir Edward Elgar’s Dream of Gerontius, and Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto
No. 1

LexSix and LexFour subscriptions, which offer up to a 25 percent discount off individual tickets, are available now through September 20th.


Single tickets now on sale!

September 20, 2014
Saturday, 8 p.m.

Tubin | Estonian Dance Suite

Pärt | Lamentate for piano and orchestra
Diana Liiv, piano

Pärt | Fur Alina, Für Anna Maria, and Variations for the Healing of Arinushka, for piano

Pärt | Tabula Rasa for solo violin, viola, and string orchestra with prepared piano

Sibelius | Kariela Suite

Lexington Symphony Awarded $100,000 Grant

Lexington Symphony is pleased to announce it has been awarded a $100,000 grant from the Woburn-based Cummings Foundation, one of the largest grant-making foundations in New England. The Symphony was chosen from more than 430 applicants to receive this grant through Cummings Foundation’s “$100k for 100” program. Read more about this exciting news here.

Above, left to right: Jay Kaufman, Lexington Symphony board member; Epp Sonin, Lexington Symphony president and board chair; Joyce Vyriotes, communications director, Cummings Foundation; and Virginia Hecker, Lexington Symphony interim executive director, at a reception for Cummings Foundation grantees.